Setting up for prac

Standard

I had an amazing meeting with my mentor last week. I have been concerned about prac, as have many others I am sure but was relieved to met her and felt very welcomed into her school. Rosaria, also expressed a good meeting with her mentor as did Hayley. I am lucky to be going into a school that is close to home and I have been there previously. Because I am in the school system, working as a Teacher’s Aide, I have some inside info as well, which is always a good thing. I was terribly nervous and year 2 seemed like it would be a huge jump from prep, but I am getting used to the idea, have lessons planned already and my mentor has given me so much information I have a wealth of info to work from. I have met with my mentor twice and have missed out on meeting the children as yet, but I am eagerly waiting for time to tick on. Bring it on!!!! 

Leave a Reply

