Inquiry?? Which way to go….

Standard

When looking for a  theories to use in assignment 2, I pondered over Bloom’s Taxonomy. however, I have however had trouble sorting through it in the past and have always found it confusing as Rebbeca states in her blog. It is one theoretical idea that is hard to work out, but it is really interesting and the ideas behind it are fascinating. Jackie also wrote about using bloom’s taxonomy in her post and decided it was more appropriate to use rather than the 5E’s model.  I decided against Bloom’s as I preferred the Integrating Socially Method of Inquiry (Hamston & Murdoch) liked the way it linked my thoughts together. I found an interesting article that outlined the Inquiry method written by Wilson & Murdoch (2004). This proved to be a great resource that I am sure I will use in the future.

One response »

  1. Pingback: And the Theory is … | Along The Learning Path

Leave a Reply

