Planning for Assignment 2!

Standard

My mind is racing thinking about what I could do for assignment 2. Then there’s always the process, of should I do this or that going on in my head. So, I am going to begin slowly as David has suggested and look at the backwards design method explained in the week 4 lectures. Backward design is a method of designing educational curriculum by setting goals before choosing instructional methods and forms of assessment.  

‘Backward design of curriculum typically involves three stages:[1]

  • identify the results desired
  • determine acceptable levels of evidence that support that the desired results have occurred
  • design activities that will make desired results happen’ 

I am thinking after viewing this video from youtube, that maybe this type of learning describes how i like to work! I have added the video on Backwards Design for further study. 

Leave a Reply

